AdoptResources's Blog

blogging about adoption, attachment, parenting & family life

Blogger’s block

with 5 comments

Apologies for the lack of blogging… it’s been a busy month – school holidays etc etc. As well as the time issue, I think one of the main reasons for my blogger’s block is my newness to the world of blogging. I’ve not got into the habit (yet!) of shorter posts and more of them rather than longer article-ish posts that take me a longer time to get round to.

There is a definite art in getting the balance between frequent but not too frequent/short but not too short/and being relevant to your readers… So, for the next month I will be mostly working on getting my blogger balance right – would love your comments as I blog along…

Written by adoptresources

April 29, 2010 at 1:08 pm

Posted in blogging

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for registering for CyberMummy. In a bid to get to know at least something about all the bloggers I have added you to my blogroll and I’m also now following your blog.
    You can keep up with my goings on over at http://www.mummy-tips.com
    See you in July..
    Sian.
    xx

    Sian - MummyTips

    May 1, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  2. We’re here when you can – seriously try not to worry about it, finding the balance is hard

    Muddling Along Mummy

    May 3, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    • Thanks – finding my way & trying to find the time!! Liking the look of your technophobes training club…

      adoptresources

      May 3, 2010 at 11:05 pm

  3. […] betrayed any major confidences but I am thinking more about what I post (could explain my blogger’s block). The edge between sharing my experiences is blurred with others’ right to keep things […]


Leave a Reply

